Board Changes

02 March 2011

RPS Group Plc (the 'Group') announces that after 22 years with RPS, Peter Dowen has decided to retire and will be stepping down as an Executive Director of the Board with effect from September 2011.

Following three terms with the Group, Roger Devlin steps down as Senior Independent Non Executive Director. Robert Miller-Bakewell will take over the role of Senior Independent Non Executive Director. Karen McPherson will also step down as Non Executive Director following two terms. These changes will be with effect from the Company's General Meeting in May 2011.

Louise Charlton has agreed to serve a second term with the Group as a Non Executive Director commencing May 2011.

It is the Group's intention to recruit additional Non Executive Directors to the Board. The process is already under way and the Directors will update shareholders in due course.

Brook Land, Chairman of RPS Group plc, commented:

"Since joining RPS in 1989, Peter has been an extremely valued member of the senior executive team. I would like to thank him personally on behalf of the Board for his commitment and dedication during what has been a period of exceptional growth for the Company. The Board wishes him well in his retirement.

"I would also like to take this opportunity to express the Directors' sincere thanks to Roger and Karen for the important contribution they have both made during their time as Non Executive Directors."

2 March 2011


RPS Group plc Tel: 01235 863 206
Brook Land, Chairman
Dr Alan Hearne, Chief Executive
College Hill Tel: 020 7457 2020
Justine Warren / Matthew Smallwood