Appointment of Group Chairman

31 October 2016

RPS Group Plc announces the appointment of Ken Lever as Group Chairman with effect from 1 November 2016. On 27 April 2016 the Company announced that Brook Land would retire as Group Chairman once a suitable replacement had been identified and Brook will therefore step down from the Board on 31 October 2016.

Ken Lever has extensive international business experience having served as a Finance Director of Alfred McAlpine Plc, Albright and Wilson Plc and Tomkins Plc. He was Chief Executive of XChanging Plc between 2010 and 2015 and is currently a Non-Executive Director of Biffa Plc, Blue Prism Group Plc, Gresham House Strategic Plc and Vertu Motors Plc.

Alan Hearne, Chief Executive, commented:

"I would like to welcome Ken to our Board and look forward to working with him to develop further the significant opportunities available to the Group. I should also pay tribute to Brook's outstanding service during his nineteen years as Group Chairman. His leadership of the Board and wise counsel have been a key component in the development and growth of the Group".

Brook Land, stated:

"I wish Ken every success as Chairman of RPS. There are challenges facing the Group and I believe that with Ken's background and a great team of experienced professionals throughout the world RPS will, going forward, realise its full potential".

Ken Lever commented:

"RPS is a greatly respected international organisation with a reputation for employing high calibre individuals with the depth of expertise to solve complex problems. I am greatly looking forward to being part of the team and chairing the Board as the Group moves on to its next phase".

All directorships of public companies held by Ken Lever over the last five years are included within the second paragraph above. There are no other details that require disclosure pursuant to paragraph 9.6.13 of the Listing Rules.

31 October 2016


RPS Group Plc Tel: 01235 863 206
Nicholas Rowe, Company Secretary
Instinctif Partners Tel: 020 7457 2020
Matthew Smallwood
Justine Warren

This announcement contains inside information for the purposes of the Market Abuse Regulations.